ANZMAC Conference Travel Awards for Doctoral Students

Four (4) awards of AUD $1,000.00 are available to assist full-time doctoral students who wish to attend the Colloquium and need funding to do so.

▪ Applicants must be studying at an institution that holds Institutional Membership of ANZMAC.
▪ Submissions require a one-page justification for why funding is required to be included with the proposal submitted.
▪ Selection will be based on proposal merit and justification of funding needs.

Submission Deadline: 15 September 2017

Notification of Outcomes: 30 September 2017

Please direct your Application or any enquiry to Associate Professor Ekant Veer at or Associate Professor Sussie Morrish at

2015 Bo Pang, Griffith University
2015 Momoko Fujita, University of Western Australia
2015 Maja Golf Papez, University of Canterbury
2015 Roman Konopka, Massey University
2014 Jamal Abarashi, University of Otago
2014 Jinyoung Choi, University of Auckland
2014 Marcia Kwaramba, Monash University
2014 Nazeer Pourazad, Flinders University
2013 Anisur Faroque University of Canterbury
2013 David Harris Central Queensland University
2013 Sarah Duffy University of New South Wales
2013 Raditha Hapsari Lincoln University
2013 Delma Poniman, University of Western Australia
2012 Joe Damrongphiwat Macquarie University
2012 Leelanga Seneviratne University of Canterbury
2012 Nico Neumann UNSW
2012 Andrew Qiang Zhu The University of Auckland
2011 Gaurangi Laud RMIT
2011 Haodong “Harry” Gu UNSW
2010 Fabian Held UNSW
2010 Claire Johnson University of Adelaide
2009 Chelsea Wise UTS
2009 Kenneth Yap UWA
2008 Adeline Chua Phaik Harn Otago
2008 Adriana Campelo Otagovia Aberystwyth